As from today, the Australian Government has set some new Aged Care Quality Standards that clearly define what good care should look like. 

The new Standards make it easier to check that people are receiving the good care they need. Good care is not about your provider 'ticking boxes'. It’s about them caring for you and your individual needs.

To explain this further, the government has introduced a fantastic video which you can access by clicking on the picture below:

Helpful Video - What the new age care standards mean for you. 

New Age Care standards

Each Standard says what you, the consumer, can expect. Your aged care provider has to meet an “outcome” for you and they have to demonstrate how they are meeting that outcome. 


There are eight standards, and each one is about an aspect of care that contributes to your safety, health and well being. The graphic  shows you which part of your care these standards relate to, or you can see the list below:

  1. Consumer dignity and choice

  2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

  3. Personal care and clinical care

  4. Services and supports for daily living

  5. Organisation’s service environment

  6. Feedback and complaints

  7. Human resources

  8. Organisational governance

Aged Care Quality Standards Graphic 2019

If you have any further questions about the new standards then please don't hesitate in contacting us on 1300 773 202.


Want to learn more about the types of services we offer


broom Personal Care transport Gardening Home Maintenance phone
House Cleaning Personal Care Transport and
Social Support
Gardening Home Maintenance Custom Requests